Tuesday, 15 May 2012

Tantalizing Teaser


Tantalizing Tuesday is all about writing 200 word Tantalizing Teasers, inspired by a personal picture prompt to post on Tuesdays. The emphasis is on having fun, pictures can be anything that takes our fancy. I hope you enjoy what we have to offer.

Naomi Shaw: http://naomisfantasies.wordpress.com
Lee Brazil : http://leebrazilauthor.blogspot.com
Bonni Sansom: http://bonnisansom.blogspot.com/
Julez S Morbius: http://morbiussworld.blogspot.co.uk/
Venus Cahill: http://www.venusbookluvr.blogspot.ca/
Dianne Hartsock: http://diannehartsock.wordpress.com/tantalizing-tuesday-3/
Muffy Wilson: http://muffywilson.blogspot.com
Sherry Palmer: http://michellechatton.blogspot.ca
ER Pierce: http://www.erpierce.com
Ray Sostre: http://theafterdarkworld.blogspot.com
Gemma Parkes: http://gemmaparkes.blogspot.com/
Jp Arhcer: http://jp-archer.blogspot.com
Leann Mitchell http://leannmitchell.blogspot.com
Cyril J. Michael: http://authorcyriljmichaels.blogspot.ca
Don Abdul: http://don-abdul.blogspot.com/
Molly Synthia: http://mollysynthia.com
Benjamin Russell: http://incubuschronicles.blogspot.com/
Havan Fellows: http://havanshawthaven.blogspot.com/



Thomas held the faded picture in his hand and was assaulted by the memories. He and John had grown up together, joined the war together and died together. However, only Thomas now lived forever, haunted by the loss of his best friend, the man he had silently longed for but watched marry another and start a family. Over the years he’d made sure John’s descendants were well taken care of but he had always been involved from a distance, never getting close enough to make direct contact. That was until today.Thomas found himself drawn to a crowded, loud gay bar, a place he would normally avoid. He didn’t know what had made him step inside but as he turned to leave he collided with a warm, solid body. He found himself looking into a pair of eyes miraculously similar to his lost love’s.
Time seemed to stand still for Thomas, the world stopped existing and the only thing that mattered was the musky scent of sandalwood and nutmeg. But that wasn’t quiet right. John had had a slight scent of vanilla but then again Thomas did not possess the heightened senses he did now so his memory might be mistaken.

15 comments:

vampiremorbius said...

Haunting and very beautifully written

Lee Brazil said...

Oh, Vampire? OR some other eternal creature? Sounds like a second chance at love is waiting for Thomas.

Molly Synthia said...

Wow. Wow. Wow. Wow. I'm trying to come up with something else to say, Cyril, but this is so well written and really is a tease. Wow.

gemma parkes said...

It drew me in and made me read it twice. So many questions but such a wonderful post!

The AfterDark World with Ray Sostre said...

Great post there! Nice job! I was able to capture the story about Thomas.

Nichelle Gregory said...

Intriguing piece, Cyril! I love how you interpreted the picture.

VenusBookluvr said...

Great TTT! I'd like to see more . . .

Muffy Wilson said...

Unrequited love, on the brink of fulfillment. How tragically romantic! I love this pic, too! I ow, I wish I had. Clever, Cyril. I loved it:) xo

Naomi said...

Oh I loved this. A tragic unfulfilled romance, yet the memory lingers on. Great story :)

diannehartsock said...

Is it one of John's descendents, all grown up? So many unanscered questions! You have to write this story. What happened to make Thomas the way he is? I want more!

Sherry Palmer said...

oohh that was wonderfully written and so heartfelt. To love someone so much and for so long..what a dream come true, or a torture not sure which. But now he has a second chance and I hope he goes for it. Life is too short not to grab all the love possible, even if you are immortal...love is a necessity. :)

Leann Mitchell said...

Nice, where will this meeting take them? To the bedroom perhapse? Nice teaser!

Bonni S. said...

Loved this! Beautifully written. I would love to see this fleshed out.

Don Abdul said...

Intriguing...

ER Pierce said...

Cool flash CJM. I love the air of mystery.